LouLouLand

Feathers By LouLou

What an amazing night! June 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — LouLouBear @ 7:35 AM

Last night I went to the U2 concert with my boyfriend, his best friend, and his father. It was truly an amazing show. I had never seen anything like it! The lights, the music, the roar of the crowd…it was astounding. I’ve never seen Sun-Life Stadium so crowded in my life! Maybe it would be if the Marlins started winning a few games…

I was excited before U2 even took the stage because Florence and the Machine, a band I LOVE, was the opening act! It was surely a night to remember, and I thank God that I was able to go. I also thank Him for blessing the band and audience with a night free of rain. I praise Him because a strong Christian man like Bono can change the hearts of so many through the gifts that God gave him. Whether his non-believing fans think so or not, Bono is a ministry to millions of people in the world, and he doesn’t just talk the talk, but he walks the walk.

 

Leave a Reply

